Exploretalent.com - Legit Or A Scam?
#1
Posted 14 December 2005 - 02:41 AM
I told them I would think about it. Does anyone know if this site is legit, or just a scam for peoples money?
Thanks in advance to who answers.
#2
Posted 16 January 2006 - 04:11 AM
#3
Posted 22 February 2006 - 01:24 PM
http://www.easybackg...loretalent.html
#4
Posted 08 March 2006 - 01:30 PM
jaspade, on Dec 14 2005, 07:41 AM, said:
I told them I would think about it. Does anyone know if this site is legit, or just a scam for peoples money?
Thanks in advance to who answers.
They ask for payments then get iritable when you say no, I say they are a scam,.
#5
Posted 15 March 2006 - 07:27 PM
They have a bad rating but this doesn’t necessarily mean they are a scam. But it does mean you should be careful.
#6
Posted 03 July 2006 - 04:32 AM
#7
Posted 17 July 2006 - 09:49 AM
#8
Posted 26 July 2006 - 10:46 AM
I too also used to belong to Explore Talent, I recently cancelled my membership, they are VERY high priced (the highest I have yet seen online), and have never booked anything from them!
Online Talent Sites are a good way to get your face out there for exposure, but in my personal opinion, do not sum up to audition inquiries.
This post has been edited by aztaylor: 26 July 2006 - 10:46 AM
#9
Posted 26 July 2006 - 11:04 AM
An audition is like a job interview, you go there to work, DO YOU PAY FOR A JOB INTERVIEW??? Don't EVER be talked into paying a cent for and agency or agent to "sign" you. If this happens, they are not honorable.
One thing I'd like to add....
NOT ALL Casting Agencies are scams!!! You can always submit your personal snaphot photo to most Casting Agencies without paying for the highly priced professional photos. They just won't add you to their database. (as most Casting Agencies have their own format for their database headshots). If they have a BIG film they need to find talent for, and don't have the database talent. Believe me, THEY WILL CALL ON YOU.
If a Casting Agency cannot adhere to the demand of the film they are casting for, the Film Co. will not use them again, plus make sure that other Film Co.'s know this as well. BAD NEWS travels fast in the Entertainment Industry.
I never had a problem cancelling my subscription from Explore Talent. But, I will not return to them as I NEVER booked any projects through them, and they are VERY overpriced!!
#10
Posted 27 July 2006 - 02:09 AM
#11
Posted 27 July 2006 - 12:15 PM
mhuggard1, on Jul 27 2006, 07:09 AM, said:
Hey again Mike,
Please note the difference between a Casting Agency, and an Agent. They are 2 separate things.
A Casting Agency supplies talent to film Co.'s, TV, etc. They don't make $ from you working on projects (they get paid from the Film Co.'s etc, for supplying the talent), and many times, buying their professional photos.
An Agent, makes their money from finding you projects. They get a certain percentage from the $ you make. They don't get paid til you do. An agent is the one you want.
All Agents will not sign you. Don't be discouraged if you are not the "look" they are searching for. Some are after talent that look a certain way. Just move on to the next until you find one that will sign you.
I also want to let you know this Mike....Persuing this business, is alot of hard work. You just can't go on a website and think your going to be discovered. You have to keep on...search for auditions, go to auditions, sometimes you will have your heart broken...be prepared!
Many people think it is all glamorous, THINK AGAIN! When you go on set and your a big nobody, possibly along with many many other people in the same boat, no one cares about anything but themselves, everyone is out to get discovered, that's why they are there.
Just be prepared for anything.
Best of luck to you Mike
#12
Posted 04 October 2006 - 11:02 AM
jaspade, on Dec 14 2005, 07:41 AM, said:
I told them I would think about it. Does anyone know if this site is legit, or just a scam for peoples money?
Thanks in advance to who answers.
It is a scam. They want you to pay to upgrade so they can send you castings. The castings they have are the same ones that are in the newspaper for free. I wouldn't do it.
#13
Posted 06 October 2006 - 04:38 AM
#14
Posted 24 October 2006 - 07:28 PM
#15
Posted 29 January 2008 - 11:43 PM
jaspade, on Dec 14 2005, 07:41 AM, said:
I told them I would think about it. Does anyone know if this site is legit, or just a scam for peoples money?
Thanks in advance to who answers.
Hey jaspade, I'm Tony The Bull. I checked out exploretalent.com with the BBB(Better Business Bureau). The company is legit however there have been numerous complaints filed against them. Go to bbb.org and you can find out more about them.
P.S. I use the bbb all the time before I submit my info for auditions. It is an excellent tool you can use to find out about the reputation of any business. Be careful when giving out your info.
Tony The Bull

Sign In
Register
Help



MultiQuote

