SSC Community Forums: Mary Kay In London Scam - SSC Community Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Mary Kay In London Scam Sweeney Todd is a scammer! Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Jonathan Parker Icon

  • :)
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • View blog
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 38,909
  • Joined: 15-November 99
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:1, United States
  • SSC Profile: here
  • MySpace: here

Posted 08 November 2007 - 09:40 AM

Here is another scam. Hmm wonder how this scammer came up with his name? Maybe... http://www.myspace.c...weeneytoddmovie

This is the message he sends:

" Hello,

I have a two (2) years multimillion advertising contract for you with Mary Kay in London . Contact me if you are interested.

Email: toddsweeney99@yahoo.co.uk

Phone: +447031943352

Regards,

Sweeney Todd.

MD, TODD MODEL AGENCY INC.

LONDON , UK ."
0

#2 User is offline   ms.unique15 Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 18-October 07
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:miramar, Florida, United States
  • SSC Profile: here
  • MySpace: here

Post icon  Posted 08 November 2007 - 10:01 AM

Yes I am very interested! Please contact me about this. :D
0

#3 User is offline   skintonic Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPipPip
  • View blog
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 10-May 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:stoney creek, Ontario, Canada
  • SSC Profile: here

Posted 08 November 2007 - 11:52 AM

it seems that these modelling scams are coming from the UK. i too have received an invitation from someone named pedro. his numbers were Pedro soto agency.
TEL +447045766866
FAX +448715036986
when i asked him about this company he was representing he gave me his email address and requested i contact him directly. based on his emails he sounded professional. that is until he asked me to contact him through a yahoo email address. i knew then that this guy wasnt on the up and up. if anyone else recognizes the phone numbers or email addresses let me know

pedro_soto_agency@yahoo.com
0

#4

  • Group: Guests

Posted 08 November 2007 - 12:42 PM

View Postskintonic, on Nov 8 2007, 04:52 PM, said:

it seems that these modelling scams are coming from the UK. i too have received an invitation from someone named pedro. his numbers were Pedro soto agency.
TEL +447045766866
FAX +448715036986
when i asked him about this company he was representing he gave me his email address and requested i contact him directly. based on his emails he sounded professional. that is until he asked me to contact him through a yahoo email address. i knew then that this guy wasnt on the up and up. if anyone else recognizes the phone numbers or email addresses let me know

pedro_soto_agency@yahoo.com



He could very well be ok and just starting out with a yahoo addy only, but it is wise to be cautious yes, it is diffcult to comment without knowing more about the particular offer really.

I note that the gentleman concerned is still online as I write, perhaps he may wish to add here and dispell your concerns?


With regard to you noting that many Scams seem to be from the UK, yes this is something that I particularly am apalled with, being from the UK myself.
0

#5

  • Group: Guests

Posted 09 November 2007 - 06:23 AM

If any member can add further to any of the above items, then your comments would be most welcomed!

0

#6 User is offline   toddsweeney99 Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 07-November 07
  • SSC Profile: here

Posted 10 November 2007 - 01:09 PM

***MARY KAY CONTRACT OFFER IS NOT A SCAM!!!***

THIS IS AN INSULT TO MY PERSON.WHAT IS THE ESSENCE OF THIS REPORT? DOES IT MEAN ONE CAN NO LONGER FIND MODELS ON THIS SITE?IF YOU FIND IT TO BE A SCAM DUE TO PAST INCIDENTS THAT OCCURED,I BEG YOU WITH THE NAME OF GOD TO AVOID SPOILING PEOPLES NAME.AM AN AMERICAN CITIZEN BY BIRTH BORN IN 1953.I WORK HERE IN LONDON AS MODEL AGENT.I WILL NOT TAKE IT FROM ANY PERSON THAT MAY GO FURTHER IN REPORTING MY LEGITIMATE BUSINESS AS SCAM.I WILL ENFORCE AN ACTION AGAINST SUCH PERSON IN THE COURT OF LAW.PLEASE BE WARNNED!!!

FROM FATHER SWEENEY TODD
0

#7

  • Group: Guests

Posted 10 November 2007 - 01:53 PM

View Posttoddsweeney99, on Nov 10 2007, 06:09 PM, said:

***MARY KAY CONTRACT OFFER IS NOT A SCAM!!!***

THIS IS AN INSULT TO MY PERSON.WHAT IS THE ESSENCE OF THIS REPORT? DOES IT MEAN ONE CAN NO LONGER FIND MODELS ON THIS SITE?IF YOU FIND IT TO BE A SCAM DUE TO PAST INCIDENTS THAT OCCURED,I BEG YOU WITH THE NAME OF GOD TO AVOID SPOILING PEOPLES NAME.AM AN AMERICAN CITIZEN BY BIRTH BORN IN 1953.I WORK HERE IN LONDON AS MODEL AGENT.I WILL NOT TAKE IT FROM ANY PERSON THAT MAY GO FURTHER IN REPORTING MY LEGITIMATE BUSINESS AS SCAM.I WILL ENFORCE AN ACTION AGAINST SUCH PERSON IN THE COURT OF LAW.PLEASE BE WARNNED!!!

FROM FATHER SWEENEY TODD


In the absence of the site owner/originator of the posting, I hope you will allow me to commment back on your latest posting?
I am sorry if you have felt insulted by the original reference to yourself, however, the concerns must have come about from I assume a member who had been contacted by yourself, and it is quite easy to see why for the following reasons:

Mr Todd at your main page here there is no mention whatsoever of who you are and what you do?
There are no links to any agency or previous working relationships?
Your e-mail address is a regular yahoo addy, which to many may seem unusual when talking in terms of corporate
work in the Multi Million Pound league.
The same would apply to your offering only a UK Cellphone number as contact!


Now in view of what you have added here, you may respond by saying that you are using a mobile contact whilst working within the UK which is quite likely, however the fact still remains that your Business is not visible to anyone here and therefore we always err on the side of caution when that is so and nothing can be found elsewhere via searches.

May I suggest that you could add a link here to some of your work and/or operation?
Most Industry Professionals are listed within the Talent Resources section of this site also, therefore a listing for you there would show people that you are genuine.


I hope that my response here makes sense.
MIKE
'FILEYBELLE'
0

#8 User is offline   Jonathan Parker Icon

  • :)
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • View blog
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 38,909
  • Joined: 15-November 99
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:1, United States
  • SSC Profile: here
  • MySpace: here

Posted 10 November 2007 - 09:04 PM

Please provide us with the full physical address of the TODD MODEL AGENCY INC. in the UK a long with the office phone number so we may verify everything. Also we will need your agencies verifiable registration number so we can confirm your agency is licensed to do business in London.
0

#9

  • Group: Guests

Posted 14 November 2007 - 09:41 PM

GONE NO RESPONSE!


Computer based in Nigeria I see! Goodbye Mr todd! you have to be better than that to get past us!


We look after our members here!

0

#10 User is offline   AwesomeActor Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 06-August 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Saugus, California, United States
  • SSC Profile: here

Post icon  Posted 16 August 2008 - 02:58 PM

View Postfileybelle, on Nov 15 2007, 02:41 AM, said:

GONE NO RESPONSE!


Computer based in Nigeria I see! Goodbye Mr todd! you have to be better than that to get past us!


We look after our members here!


SCAMMER YOU WOULD HAVE VERIFIEWD EVERYTHING EVERYONE HAS SAID SO GO AHEAD TAKE LEGAL ACTIONS SEE IF you WIN
Spoiler

0

#11 User is offline   ximpli_ivee Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 18-June 07
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Plano, Texas, United States
  • Interests:Music, Movies, Dancing, Animals (mostly doggies =D), etc.

  • SSC Profile: here
  • MySpace: here

Posted 25 October 2008 - 10:11 PM

Oh my..
This is quite interesting.
Haha.
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users



Disney auditions, Disney casting calls, child acting, child modeling, baby modeling, Hannah Montana auditions, teen auditions, teen casting calls, acting auditions, modeling auditions, tv auditions, acting casting calls, modeling casting, calls, tv casting calls, commercial auditions, commercial casting calls, baby modeling auditions, baby casting calls, child auditions, child casting calls, movie casting calls, movie auditions, modeling jobs, acting jobs Star Search Casting is the best source of current Casting Calls & Auditions! Get your FREE online profile and put your face in front of entertainment industry professionals including Casting Directors & Agents.